Yau’s Sweet & Sour Sauce

£4.25

Description

We all love a bit of Sweet and Sour, but do you know what goes into yours? We use only natural ingredients and no white sugar. Our vinegar is apple cider vinegar, and we use date paste for sweetness and citrus juices for a fruitier sourness. Yau’s Sweet and Sour sauce is great for adding to stir-fries, goes particularly well with chicken and prawns, but it’s also fantastic with fish – dust some white fish fillets with flour before pan frying, add pineapple, onion and peppers, pour on the sauce and finish with strawberries just before serving! As it’s ready to eat straight from the jar, Yau’s Sweet and Sour is a fantastic dipping sauce too. Dip spring rolls and dumplings, or pour over chips.

Additional information

Weight .28 kg
DIETARY ADVICE

Free from sugar, wheat, dairy, ghee, gluten, yeast, artificial colourings, nuts, preservatives and additives.

INGREDIENTS

Water, Apple Cider Vinegar, Demerara Sugar, Tomato Puree, Orange Juice, Date Paste, Lemon Juice, Tapioca Flour, Salt.

NUTRITIONAL INFORMATION

Energy 405kJ/95kcal, Fats 0g of which saturates 0g, Carbohydrate 22g of which sugars 20g, Protein 0.7g, Salt 0.25g

STORAGE

Once opened keep refrigerated and consume within 3 days.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Yau’s Sweet & Sour Sauce”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Look for products with these icons

Vegetarian

Vegan

Gluten Free

Palm Oil Free

Nut Free

Owing to manufacturing methods: (i) The Vegan icon indicates that the recipe is suitable for vegans but may contain traces of animal products. (ii) The Gluten Free icon indicates that the recipe is free from gluten, but may not be suitable for coeliac or those who are gluten intolerant.

Look for products with these icons

Vegetarian

Vegan

Gluten Free

Palm Oil Free

Nut Free

Owing to manufacturing methods: (i) The Vegan icon indicates that the recipe is suitable for vegans but may contain traces of animal products. (ii) The Gluten Free icon indicates that the recipe is free from gluten, but may not be suitable for coeliac or those who are gluten intolerant.

You may also like...